Intro Post – Pravina

Hi! My name is Pravina Samaratunga, and I’m a junior majoring in CMS and 6-3. I’m interested in learning how to make the world a better place, and how to most effectively fight injustice. To that end, I’m interested in learning about pretty much any major movement, successful or not, and comparing what each did right or wrong, and why they succeeded or failed. I also want to look at recent ongoing movements, such as Black Lives Matter and the Women’s March, but not just in the US. If possible, I also want to go out and contribute to these or other causes, but I don’t know how. Basically, I just want to reduce my ignorance of the surrounding world and do something good.

(I didn’t understand how to post to WordPress until March 23. Sorry that this is so late. This is unedited from when I wrote it at the beginning of the month, aside from this parenthetical.)

Leave a Reply

