Introduction

Hi! I’m Ashley. I’m a grad student at the other university two T-stops away. 🙂 I study social networks and participatory civics/politics in different political contexts. Before coming back to school, I’ve worked in software engineering, Internet policy, and international development. I’m really excited to participate in this seminar and to explore ways of thinking about social movements and the media.

I’m interested in looking at social movement actors and their strategies comparatively in democratic and authoritarian states. Alternatively, I might study a movement closer to Boston, for example, Black Lives Matter, or even something on campus (Royall must fall).

Leave a Reply

