Introduction: Hairuo

Hello!

My name is Hairuo, and I’m a senior in courses 6-3 and CMS. I was motivated to take this class both by the flurry of political activity that I’ve seen recently and also by a longstanding urge to learn about what makes a social movement successful. A movement that I’d like to study in detail would be the Occupy movement – specifically, how it was able to garner so much support from across the political spectrum and then peter out into obscurity. I’d like to investigate the strategies that were used for draw attention to the cause, any friction that might have resulted from how the movement was organized, and what lasting impacts it has had.

Leave a Reply

